The IAC Awards

IAC Cytotechnologist of the year award

IAC Cytotechnologist of the Year

The International Cytotechnologist of the Year Award is given yearly to a Cytotechnologist of exceptional merit honoring a life long dedication to teaching, research and service in cytology. Recipients receive a gold medal and an honorarium.

The Maurice Goldblatt Award

The Maurice Goldblatt Cytology Award

The GOLDBLATT AWARD was inaugurated in 1960 by the late Maurice Goldblatt, the founder and Honorary Chairman of the Cancer Research Foundation in Chicago.

The Kazumasa Masubuchi Award

Kazumasa Masubuchi, MD, FIAC (hon) (1912 – 1992) was a gynecologic oncologist and fundamental to introducing and fostering cytology in Japan.

The James W. Reagan Award

Dr. James W. Reagan, MD, FIAC (hon) (1918 – 1987) was chairman of Pathology at Case Western Reserve Hospital in Cleveland, Ohio and a great researcher in the area of cervical pathology. He introduced the term dysplasia in the 1950´s.

George L. Wied Life-Time Achievement in Cytologic Research Award

George L. Wied, MD, FIAC (1922-2004) was a great force within the IAC. He was among the founders of the IAC 1957 in Brussels and served on the Executive Council for 47 years.