attention open in a new window Print Printer friendly

IAC International Cytotechnologist of the year 2017-2019

Announcement of the Cytotechnologist Award winners from 2017-2019

The International Cytotechnologist of the Year Award iaccytotech_medal3is given yearly to a Cytotechnologist of exceptional merit honouring a life long dedication to teaching, research and service in cytology. Recipients receive a gold medal and an honorarium.
The Award has been given since 1975 to 35 recipients from 14 countries.List of former recipients

The 2017, 2018 and 2019 Awards will be presented at the 20th International Congress of Cytology, Sydney Australia

Cytotechnologist of the Year 2017
Nikolaos Chantziantoniou, CFIAC 
For his Administrative and Practical Leadership in Developing Cytology Education, Laboratory Practice and Professional Opportunities for Cytotechnologists.

Cytotechnologist of the Year 2018
Akihiko Kawahara, CFIAC
For his Outstanding Contributions to Molecular Cytology Research and Promotion of Public Education for Cervical Cancer Screening.

Cytotechnologist of the Year 2019
No Won Park, CFIAC
For his Leadership in and Focus on Gynecologic Cancer Detection and Global Cytology Education in Resource-Challenged Settings.

© The International Academy of Cytology