attention open in a new window Print Printer friendly

Slate of IAC Board of Directors 2022-2025

IAC members should have received an email and written invitation to the meeting. If not please email the office in Freiburg with your membership number. Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Nominations Committee of the International Academy of Cytology have put forward the names of the new slate of Directors to be voted upon at the upcoming 2022 virtual Annual General Meeting.

Anyone unable to attend the meeting may place a vote before 1. September 2022 using the link provided here. Vote for 2022 IAC Board of Directors Slate

President Fernando Schmitt (Portugal) (elected)
President-Elect Syed Z. Ali (U.S.A.)
Secretary-Treasurer Massimo Bongiovanni (Switzerland)
Past-President Andrew Field, (Australia)
Vice-President Ashish Chandra (U.K.)

Martha Pitman (U.S.A.)

Editor Kari J. Syrjänen (Finland)
Council Member Claire Bourgain (Belgium)
Council Member Pamela Michelow (South Africa)
Council Member Yukitoshi Satoh (Japan)
Council Member Esperanza Teuzaba Torres (Colombia)
Cytotechnologist Member Donna Russell, U.S.A.




© The International Academy of Cytology