September Webinar 2022: Dr. Lukas Bubendorf

Friday, Aug 5th 2022


Lukas Bubendorf

Wednesday, August 31, 2022: What´s new in salivary gland FNA: Updates to the Milan System

2 PM Central European Summer Time, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8 AM Eastern Daylight Time, Boston, MA, USA
9 PM Japan Standard Time, Tokyo

Speaker:

Prof. Dr. Lukas Bubendorf
BRCCH Collaborator
University Hospital Basel

About the Speaker

Prof Lukas Bubendorf is a surgical pathologist and Head of Cytopathology at the Institute for Pathology at University Hospital Basel (USB). He provides expertise in pulmonary pathology, performing autopsies of COVID-19 patients and evaluating autopsy histology.

From 1998 to 2000, he completed a postdoctoral research fellowship at the National Human Genome Research Institutes at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, USA.

He is a member of numerous national and international scientific societies, the Steering Committee of the ETOP Lungscape project, the IASLC Pathology Committee and the editorial boards of several journals including the Journal of Thoracic OncologyLung CancerCancer CytopathologyDiagnostic Cytopathology and Acta Cytologica.

His major interests and diagnostic expertise lie within lung pathology and uropathology and in the general field of cytopathology. His research group is currently investigating the role of genomic evolution and heterogeneity in solid tumours, including lung cancer and prostate cancer. In cytology, he aims to translate molecular techniques and assays to clinical routine application.