August Webinar 2022: Dr. William C. Faquin, MD, PhD

Friday, Aug 5th 2022


Wednesday, August 31, 2022: What´s new in salivary gland FNA: Updates to the Milan System

2 PM Central European Summer Time, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8 AM Eastern Daylight Time, Boston, MA, USA
9 PM Japan Standard Time, Tokyo

Speaker:
William C. Faquin, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital & Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts

Further details and Zoom link

About the Speaker

Dr. Faquin is the Chief of Otolaryngologic Pathology at the Massachusetts Eye and Ear and a subspecialist in Head and Neck Pathology & Cytopathology at the Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston.

He is Professor of Pathology at Harvard Medical School, and is recognized for his contributions to the study of thyroid, salivary gland, and HPV-related cancers of the head and neck.

He has authored over 370 peer-reviewed publications, and has co-authored several books on head and neck cytohistology, salivary gland cytopathology, and thyroid cytopathology.

Dr. Faquin is the Editor-in-Chief for Cancer Cytopathology which is one of the 3 journals of the American Cancer Society, he is an author of the upcoming ARP Fascicle for Upper Aerodigestive Tract Tumors, co-author of the Bethesda System for Reporting Thyroid Cytopathology, co-chair of the College of American Pathologists Evidence-Based Guidelines Committee for the testing of head and neck squamous cell carcinomas for high-risk HPV, and co-chair of the Milan System for Reporting Salivary Gland Cytopathology sponsored by the ASC and IAC.