attention open in a new window Print Printer friendly

IAC International Cytotechnologist of the year 2014-2016

The International Cytotechnologist of the Year Award iaccytotech_medal3is given yearly to a Cytotechnologist of exceptional merit honouring a life long dedication to teaching, research and service in cytology. Recipients receive a gold medal and an honorarium.
The Award has been given since 1975 to 32 recipients from 14 countries.
List of former recipients

The 2014, 2015 and 2016 Awards were presented at the opening ceremony of the 19th International Congress of Cytology held in Yokohama, Japan, May 2016. Presenting the Awards was Prof. Shirley Greening, Chair of the International Awards Committee Jury.  

Cytotechnologist of the Year 2014
Jong Yull Kim, PMIAC
For his Outstanding Record of Cytology Teaching Excellence, Promotion of Professional Collaborations and Exemplary Service to the International Academy of Cytology
2014 IAC Cytotechnologist Award
Cytotechnologist of the Year 2015 
Celestino F. Rodrigues Pereira, PMIAC
For his Leadership and Active Participation in Global Organizations Focusing on Gynecologic Cancer Detection and Cytology Education in Resource-Challenged Settings.
2015 IAC Cytotechnologist Award
Cytotechnologist of the Year 2016
Hitoshi Itoh, PhD, CFIAC
For his Exceptional Contributions to National and International Cytology Practice in the Areas of
Research, Education, and Professional Development.
2016 IAC Cytotechnologist Award
A call for nominations for 2017, 2018and 2019 Awards will be announced on the IAC website at sometime in the future.

© The International Academy of Cytology