Call for Cytotechnologist Award Nomination 2017 - 2019

IAC members are invited to nominate an outstanding Cytotechnologist Member or Fellow for one of the International Academy of Cytology Awards 2017, 2018 and 2019

The three Cytotechnologist Achievement Awards will be presented in Sydney, Australia in 2019 within the framework of the 20th International Congress of Cytology, 5th May - 10th May 2019. 

Nominations will be accepted until May 31, 2018

Click here for list of previous award winners Click here for list of IAC members

Please email your recommendation and your nominee's resume/CV  and photograph to the Office of the Secretary-General. All nominations will be passed to Shirley E. Greening, MS, JD, CFIAC who is Chair of the Award Committee.

Each nomination will be reviewed and passed to the members of the IAC Cytotechnology Award Committee and put forward for a vote. The Committee consists of previous award recipients. 

The International Academy of Cytology

Office of the Secretary-General
Fernando Schmitt, MD, PhD, FIAC
P.O. Box 1347
79013 Freiburg i.Br.
Tel: +49 761 292 3801
Fax: +49 761-292-3802

E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Return to top