attention open in a new window Print Printer friendly

Announcement of IAC Awards 2016

The IAC Award Committees are proud to announce the winners of the IAC awards to be presented at the 19th International Congress in Yokohama, Japan in May 2016

In 2014 a request for nominations was made to IAC members by e-mail and on the IAC website and names of proposed candidates with information about their work were submitted to the Chairs of the two Award Committees; The Cytotechnologist Award Committee and the Cytopathology Award Committee. A list of nominees was then presented to former award winners and the IAC Executive Council. The votes were counted and the IAC is very proud to announce the winners below. Congratulations.

Cytotechnologist of the Year
2014 Jong Yull Kim, Korea
2015 Celestino F. Rodrigues, Switzerland
2016 Hitoshi Itoh, Japan
The Maurice Goldblatt Awards
2014 Philippe Vielh, France
2015 Lukas Bubendorf, Switzerland 
2016 David Kaminski, U.S.A. 
The Kazumasa Masabuchi Award
2016 Toshihiko Hasegawa, Japan
The James W. Reagan Award
2016 Edneia Tani, Sweden 
The George L. Wied Award
2016 Louis Thienpont, Belgium 


© The International Academy of Cytology